ENGLISH
HRVATSKI
ART-e-FACT issue01: ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION [you are here] issue02: UTOPIA issue03: TECHNOMYTHOLOGIES issue04: GLOCALOGUE

ART WORK
STILL FROM FORTRESS EUROPE BY ZELIMIR ZILNIK
FILM
Fortress Europe
Želimir Žilnik
PASSPORT

Looking for a husband with an EU Passport
Tanja Ostojić
 
Fortress Europe
Želimir Žilnik
 
Passport
Andreja Kulunčić
 
WANTED
Ghazel
 
ART WORK
STILL FROM FORTRESS EUROPE BY ZELIMIR ZILNIK
FILM
Common Trip
Roman Ondak
JOURNEY

Two Journeys
Margarethe Makovec & Anton Lederer
 
Common Trip
Roman Ondak
 
Nothing Happens Accidentally
Aleksandar Battista Ilić
 
Border Crossing Services
Oliver Ressler & Martin Kren
 
Sing me a song ...
Maja Bajević
 

ART WORK
IMAGE OF THE CABANA BY PIA LINDMAN
PROPOSAL
The Cabana
Pia Lindman
IN-BETWEEN

The CaBana
Pia Lindman
 
Pairings
Grady Gerbracht
 
From an in-between place
Nedko Solakov
 
Guilty Landscapes
Ron Sluik
 
S.O.S. Binary sequence
Dalibor Martinis
 

ART WORK
IMAGE OF NO MORE BAD NEWS BY IVANA KESER
POSTCARD
NO MORE BAD NEWS
Ivana Keser
POSTCARDS

View postcards
A series of postcards created by artists, printed and given away.

 

ART WORK
IMAGE OF MEETING POINT: A SEARCH BY TANJA DABO
PHOTOG.
Meeting point: a search
Tanja Dabo
NEIGHBOURS

Meeting point: a search
Tanja Dabo
 
Beqiri's
Love Shop

Sokol Beqiri
 
The Fear of Newcomers
Ivana Keser
 
Liberty
Nebojša Šerić Šoba
 
Balkan - Ich wohne in berlin
Jovan Balov
 

ART WORK
GO_HOME BY DANICA DAKIC AND SANDRA STERLE
ACTION
Go_home
Danica Dakić & Sandra Sterle
HOME

Go_HOME
Danica Dakic & Sandra Sterle
 
Profession: Refugee
Svebor Kranjc
 
Migrant Navigator
Darko Fritz
 
One's Own Body as the Only Safe Haven
Boris Cvjetanović
 









ARTEFACT
CONTACT

CREDITS / CONTACT:

Participating artists:
Hsyein Alptekin (TUR), (huseyinalptekin@turk.net)
Mirosław Bałka (PL), (balkamir@wa.home.pl)
Jovan Balov (MK), (jbalov@yahoo.com)
Maja Bajević (BIH), (majabajevic@yahoo.fr)
Sokol Beqiri (K), (sokol_b@yahoo.com)
Željko Blaće, (zblace@mi2.hr)
Luchezar Boyadjiev (BUG), (luchezarb@cblink.net)
Boris Cvjetanović (HR), (via mfranulic@yahoo.com)
Tanja Dabo (HR), (tanja.dabo@ri.tel.hr)
Danica Dakić (BIH), (danicadakic@yahoo.com)
Uroš Đurić (YU), (autonomy@opennet.org)
Miklos Erhardt (HU), (re_route@c3.hu)
Vadim Fishkin (RUS), (vadim.fishkin@guest.arnes.si)
Darko Fritz (HR), (fritz.d@chello.nl)
Ghazel (IRR), (ghazel@nomade.fr)
Grady Gerbracht (USA), (gerb@voicenet.com)
Igor Grubić (HR), (igorgru@hotmail.com)
Aleksandar Battista Ilić (HR), (aleksandar.ilic@inet.hr)
IRWIN (SLO), (miran@kud-fp.si)
Sanja Iveković (HR), (sanjai@zamir.net)
Šejla Kamerić (BIH), (sejl@fabrika.com)
Shalva Khakhanashvili (GEO), (shalvak@aol.com)
Ivana Keser (HR), (ivana.keser@mail.inet.hr)
Svebor Kranjc (HR), (svebor@zg.hinet.hr)
Andreja Kulunčić (HR), (andreja.kuluncic@zg.tel.hr)
Anton Lederer & Margarthe Makovec (A), (anton.lederer@mur.at)
Kristina Leko (HR), (kris_leko@yahoo.com)
Pia Lindman (USA), (lindman@voicenet.com)
Marko Lulic (A), (marko.lulic@i-one.at)
Dalibor Martinis (HR), (dalibor@aim.hr)
Dan Oki (HR), (danoki@xs4all.nl)
Roman Ondak (SLO), (ondak@ba.psg.sk)
Tanja Ostojić (YU), (tostojic@yubc.net)
Bertha Jottar Palenzuela (USA), (bip7185@nyu.edu)
Danica Phelps (USA), (phelpsmoore@earthlink.net)
Marjetica Potrč (SLO), (mp@sicmm.org)
Oliver Ressler & Martin Kren (A), (oliver.ressler@chello.at)
Ron Sluik (NL), (sluik@gmx.net)
Sandra Sterle (HR), (sterle@myself.com)
Nedko Solakov (BUL), (solakov@intech.bg)
Nebojša Šerić Šoba (BIH), (nebojsa28@zonnet.nl)
Slaven Tolj (HR), (art-lazareti@du.tel.hr)
Milica Tomić (YU), (dogmatic@EUnet.you)
Luca Vitone (I), (lucavito@libero.it)
Manuela Vladić (HR), (me__la@hotmail.com)
Želimir Žilnik (YU) (zilnik@hotmail.com)

Curators, critics, theorists involved in the project:
Carlos Basualdo, (cbasualdo@aol.com)
Nada Beroš, (nada.beros@zg.tel.hr)
Dunja Blazević, (dunja@scca.ba)
Boris Buden, (boris.buden@chello.at)
Ana Dević, (ana.devic@zg.tel.hr)
Zoran Erić, (zoraneric@lycos.com)
Branko Franceschi, (branko.franceschi@ina-np-sir.tel.hr)
Markita Franulić, (mfranulic@yahoo.com)
Marina Gržinić, (margrz@zrc-sazu.si)
Lejla Hodzić, (lejla@scca.ba)
Nataša Ilić, (natasa.ilic@hotmail.com)
Radmila-iva Janković (radmila-iva.jankovic@zg.tel.hr)
Silva Kalčić, (silva.kalcic@zg.tel.hr)
Želimir Koščević, (zelimir.koscevic@msu.hr)
Dejan Kršić, (dejan.krsic@zg.tel.hr)
Shkelzen Maliqi, (shmaliqi@hotmail.com)
Roxana Marcoci, (Roxana_Marcoci@moma.org)
Igor Marković (igor@mi2.hr)
Suzana Milevska, (suzanam@osi.net.mk)
Tihomir Milovac, (tihomir.milovac@zg.tel.hr)
Rastko Močnik, (josip.mocnik@guest.arnes.si)
Hans Ulrich Obrist, (HUO@compuserve.com)
Žarko Paić, (zarko_paic@yahoo.com)
Sabina Sabolović, (sabina.sabolovic@zg.tel.hr)
Branka Stipančić, (branka.stipancic@zg.tel.hr)
Leila Topić, (leila.topic@zg.hinet.hr)
Nevena Tudor, (ntudor@inet.hr).

Topic Experts:
Božena Katanec (bkatanec@mup.hr)
Lovorka Marinović (lovorkaM@IOM.int)

Translation into English:
Susan Jakopeć, (susanj@inet.hr)
Graham McMaster, (gmcmaste@inet.hr)

Translation into Croatian:
Nada Beroš, (nada.beros@zg.tel.hr)

Design:
Trudy Lane, (trudy@eworld3.net) for MAPA - Multidisciplinary Artists, Projects and Actions; NGO, Zagreb

Contact:
Nada Beroš, (nada.beros@zg.tel.hr) (editor-in-chief)
Dalibor Martinis (HR), (dalibor@aim.hr)
Leila Topić, (leila.topic@zg.hinet.hr)











REPORTS
MAP
IMAGE OF BODO KAPING
INTERVIEW
Interview with Bodo Kaping
OVERVIEW

Trafficking
Lovorka Marinović
A booming sex slavery trade --trafficking and the exploitation of women

Migration as a Global & Local Problem
Božena Katanec
Freedom, frustration, and the countries in-between

Interview with Bodo Kaping
Oliver Ressler & Martin Kren
Excerpt from the video "Border Crossing Services",


 WRITINGS
LOOKING FOR A HUSBAND WITH AN EU PASSPORT BY TANJA OSTOJIC
ONLINE
Looking for a husband with an EU passport
Tanja Ostojić
THEORY

PRISONERS OF A GLOBAL PARANOIA
Žarko Paić
Ježevo as a permanent twilight zone between borders, politics and ideas.

Thnking in Exile
Suzana Milevska
I live, I dwell means the same as I am... Philosophical ideas connecting ourselves and our living spaces.

Jezevo - a story without a happy ending
Marina Gržinić
Ježevo as the cordon sanitaire of Europe.

Illegal migrants and late capitalism
Rastko Močnik
Unprecedented global inequality -- the final crisis of Capitalism?